APNIC EC Meeting Minutes

Face-to-Face Meeting, Shangri La Hotel, SIngapore

Friday, 1 March 2013

Meeting Start: 4:00pm (UTC +8:00)

Present

Akinori Maemura Che-Hoo Cheng Kenny Huang James Spenceley Gaurab Raj Upadhaya Ma Yan Wendy Zhao Paul Wilson

Geoff Huston Craig Ng Connie Chan

Agenda

- 1. Election of Officers
- 2. May EC Meeting
- 3. AOB

Minutes

The Director General called the meeting to order on 4:00 pm (*UTC* +8:00), Monday 17 December.

The meeting closed at 4:25 pm.

1. Election of EC Officers

The D-G called for nominations for the position of Chair of the EC. Akinori Maemura was elected unopposed.

Akinori Maemura assumed the role of chair of the Meeting.

Nominations were called for the positions of Secretary. Ma Yan was elected unopposed as Secretary of the EC.

Nominations were called for the positions of Treasurer. James Spenceley was elected unopposed as the Treasurer of the EC

2. May EC Meeting

The EC Chair designated James Spenceley to chair the May EC meeting.

3. AOB

The EC directed the APNIC Secretariat to close off the WG-Government APNIC Mailing list, and offer to the PPAC an APNIC-hosted mailing list for the PPAC.

The EC directed the APNIC Secretariat to close off the WG-Voting APNIC Mailing List.

Next Regularly Scheduled Meeting

11 May 2013

Meeting Adjourned: 4:25 pm (UTC+8:00) Friday 1 March 2013